JLB @ The Blarney Stone 02.28.13

JLB returns to the Blarney! As usual, it was a packed house, with a crowd of over fifty crammed into the virtual Irish Pub to hear Jed and the boys crank out two sets of high energy and fun rock and roll.

The show is full of debuts for the JLB including a couple new originals, both in the first set. “FM Rock” is a new Mark G. tune, commentary on the state of music today. And “Sugar Pop” is a new addition from Jed, a relentlessly funky tune that is sure to become a jam vehicle. First set also features a fantastic VOTR opener and and awesome “Ghost” and “Loser” pairing for the Dead Phish heads.

Second set starts off with a powerful “Shakedown Street” and jam, which leads into another debut for the JLB, the Trey Anastasio song “Alaska.” A nice “Ohio” and “Ramble On Rose” combo followed by obligatory “Ozone” closer wraps up a fun Secondlife show. Enjoy!

Jed Luckless Band 02.28.13

-Set 1- (47:40)
01. Victim Of The Rhythm >                (09:50)
02. Jack Straw                        (06:29)
03. Ghost >                        (09:56)
04. Loser                        (07:56)
05. FM Rock                        (03:37)
06. Sugar Pop                        (04:44)
07. Character Zero                    (05:05)

-Set 2- (53:08)
01. Shakedown Street >                    (09:53)
02. Alaska >                        (07:19)
03. Remember This Night                    (05:28)
04. Gumbo                        (04:41)
05. The Freeze                        (05:37)
06. Ohio >                        (09:05)
07. Ramble On Rose                    (05:59)
08. Ozone Blues                        (05:03)