JLB @ The Bayou 06.29.12

The Jed Luckless Band
The Bayou
Mount Vernon, NY

JLB returns to one of their favorite local venues, The Bayou in Mount Vernon, NY! The band delivers another rockin’ show for the ragin Cajun crowd at the Bayou, with something for everyone, from Dead and Phish to originals and classic rock & roll.

Set I kicks off with the Kenny Kaufman original, “Saw Mill River” which provides a nice jumping off point for nice warm up jam by the boys as they find their way into the Grateful Dead’s “Jack Straw.” Phish fans are quickly obliged with a powerful “Bouncing Around The Room,” and the classic “Dear Mr. Fantasy” finds a nice mid-set spot. The Mark Gutenplan original “Remember This Night” gets a nice long jammy treatment and set I closes out with a great twenty minute VOTR>NFA combo.

Colorful Kenny kick starts second set as well, with the Dead tune “Brown Eyed Women,” and the set lifts off with a jammed out Monkees>Phish segue that culminates in the band’s original “Celebrate Instead.” JLB’s newest original from Mark G., “Going on a Road Trip” is part of a super fun finale that includes “Mighty Quinn,” and the original “Queen Lucille. Kenny closes out the festivities with the Dead’s “Deal.”

A fun high energy show from the fellas and a definite must hear for the Mark and Kenny fans out there! Enjoy ūüôā

Jed Luckless Band 06.29.12

-Set 1- (62:00)
01. Saw Mill River >                    (07:51)
02. Jack Straw                        (06:00)
03. Bouncing Around The Room                (06:43)
04. Dear Mr. Fantasy                    (07:18)
05. Remember This Night >                (07:29)
06. Bertha                        (06:21)
07. Victim Of The Rhythm >                (10:36)
08. Not Fade Away                    (10:28)

-Set 2- (53:21)
01. Brown Eyed Women                    (04:59)
02. Last Train To Clarksville >                (07:26)
03. Ghost >                        (09:52)
04. Celebrate Instead                    (06:03)
05. Going On A Road Trip >                (08:24)
06. The Mighty Quinn                    (04:47)
07. Queen Lucille                    (04:41)
08. Deal                        (07:06)