JLB @ Beach House Cafe 06.22.12

The Jed Luckless Band
Beach House Cafe
Greenwich, CT

The Jed Luckless Band rocks Greenwich, CT at the Beach House Cafe, returning to one of their regular haunts with a mix of Grateful Dead, Phish and original music.

First set starts off with the pop rock original “Still In Luv With U”, followed up by a nice “Rock And Roll> Dear Prudence” combo, a favorite two punch from the boys. The set features a groovetastic “Eyes Of The World” jam and a strong showing from the original “Englishtown” with a nice “Rider” follow-up. Phish phans are not forgotten with the set closing “Suzy Greenberg,” featuring Mickey from Rusty Chicken on guest vocals.

Second set blasts off with the band’s tale of a melting planet, “Ozone Blues” and features a couple nice classic rock cover tunes in “After Midnight” and “All Along The Watchtower.” The new JLB tune “Going On A Road Trip” is a super fun segue out of a sweet “Shakedown” jam. A couple fun Phish and Dead tunes wrap up a fun evening of tunes from the JLB. Enjoy! ūüôā

Jed Luckless Band 06.22.12

-Set 1- (64:00)
01. Still In Luv With U  (04:06)
02. Rock And Roll >  (07:01)
03. Dear Prudence  (06:31)
04. Victim Of The Rhythm  (07:38)
05. Geneva Sue  (03:36)
06. Eyes Of The World >  (14:22)
07. The Freeze  (05:28)
08. Englishtown   >  (04:46)
09. I Know Your Rider  (05:42)
10. Suzy Greenberg  (04:55)

-Set 2- (43:16)
01. Ozone Blues  (05:24)
02. After Midnight  (04:21)
03. Shakedown Street >  (11:08)
04. Going On A Road Trip  (05:57)
05. All Along The Watchtower >  (04:56)
06. Sneakin Sally Through The Alley  (05:56)
07. U.S. Blues  (05:30)