JLB @ Terrapin Dance Hall 04.20.11

The Jed Luckless Band
Terrapin Dance Hall (SL)

Following on their debut performance, The Jed Luckless Band rocks Terrapin Dance Hall with a 420 celebration full of phun and suprises! The first set is a solid mix of originals and Grateful Dead tunes, including debuts of “Smile Forever” and “Remember This Night”. Ken Kaufaman busts out a tight “Brown Eyed Women” and the “Cosmic Chralie” jam into “Ozone Blues” combo closes the first set strongly.

Second sect starts out with some Jed shenanigans as he reads from the Book of Weed wearing a cannabis wig. But after he’s done handing out 420 trivia prizes, the band breaks into thei all Phish set with a rocking “Suzy Greenberg.” While the “Ghost”/”My Sweet One” combo features some moody jams, the show gets a bit lost around the Phish Ticket giveaway mid-set. But the band gets the flow back with a sweet “Rock and Roll” jam into a real nice “Dirt.” The crowd pleasing “Gumbo” closes the show while featuring Mark Gutenplan on the keys, and the band puts a nice exclamation point on the festivites with the “After Midnight” encore. Enjoy!

Jed Luckless Band 04.20.11

-Set 1-
01. The Freeze (05:43)
02. Eyes Of The World (09:47)
03. Smile Forever (08:47)
04. Brown Eyed Women (05:53)
05. Remember This Night (07:59)
06. Cosmic Charlie (06:40)
07. Ozone Blues (04:32)

-Set 2-
01. 420 Games (04:36)
02. Suzy Greenberg (05:34)
03. Ghost > My Sweet One (13:39)
04. Bouncing Around The Room (11:08)
05. Phish Ticket Giveaway (02:33)
06. Rock and Roll > Dirt (14:31)
07. Gumbo (08:14)
08. After Midnight (05:59)