JLB @ Beach House Cafe 03.24.12

The Jed Luckless Band
Beach House Cafe
Greenwich, CT

The Jed Luckless Band continues their 2012 Spring Tour, stopping at a new venue for the band, Beach House Cafe in Greenwich, CT. The room may have changed, but the band delivers another great show full of classic Grateful Dead and Phish along with a growing number of strong originals.

A long first set for the Deadheads features four tunes from the Dead repetoire, the highlight being the mid-set “Franklin’s Tower”/”Deal” combo, which has a nice transition jam. The set also packs some nice originals, namely “Victim Of The Rhythm” and a rockin’ “Ozone Blues.”

Second set continues the Dead trend, opening with “Shakedown Street” and providing a nice jam right off the bat. Phish phans are not forgotten, as the band finds it’s way into an ethereal “Ghost.” The set also features a Davy Jones tribute with “Last Train To Clarksville” and wraps up by sending us down a super jammy “Saw Mill River.”

A great show at a fun new venue! Enjoy ūüôā

Jed Luckless Band 03.24.12

-Set 1- (62:00)
01. Jack Straw                        (07:55)
02. Victim Of The Rhythm                (05:40)
03. Rock And Roll >                    (07:34)
04. Dear Prudence                    (03:54)
05. Still In Luv With U                    (03:55)
06. Franklin’s Tower >¬†¬† ¬†¬†¬† ¬†¬†¬† ¬†¬†¬† ¬†¬†¬† ¬†(08:55)
07. Deal                                         (05:01)
08. The Freeze                        (05:23)
09. Gumbo                        (04:36)
10. Ozone Blues                        (05:01)
11. After Midnight                    (04:42)

-Set 2- (52:19)
01. Shakedown Street >                    (12:12)
02. Ghost                                               (07:01)
03. Remember This Night >                (06:16)
04. Last Train To Clarksville                (05:01)
05. Smile Forever                    (06:13)
06. Suzy Greenberg                    (04:42)
07. Queen Lucille                    (04:42)
08. Saw Mill River                    (06:08)